Today I made Pear-Almond Tart

I have always wanted to make a cake with almond paste but thought it may be too difficult. As I was looking for a new cake to bake with the pears I had at home I found this receipe for Pear-Almond tart! Ok, so i went to Safeway get all the ingrediants i was missing, including almond paste! Whao $7 for a small tube! Better not miss that one!

 

 

 

 

 

Anyway I followed this recipe from David Lebovitz. I poached the pears and made the dough from scratch but if you want to make this tart you can also buy can pears and a ready made dough! Making the almond paste is a little difficult as I had imagined because mine was very dry. But with practice this should become very easy!

Here is the result! it was very yummy especially with the marzipan ice cream from Ben&Jerry!

This entry was posted in Fruits and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

